Computer Science and Information Technology Degree Programs
Go back

Computer Science and Information Technology

The Department of Computer Science and Information Technology offers three Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degrees. There are six areas of study (concentrations) available under the three majors.  Computer Systems Concentration emphasizes programming and hardware concepts and prepares students for graduate school.  Systems Development Concentration emphasizes computer applications in the business field.  Information Assurance and Security Concentration prepares students to work in the information security and data protection areas.  Database Administration Concentration prepares students to be database administrators and emphasizes Web-based applications.  Internet and Web Technology Concentration prepares students to manage and support Web-based systems.  Networking Concentration provides students with an in-depth understanding of the foundations of data communication and modern networking technology.

Four-Year Programs of Study