Go back

APSU Students in Ready2Teach Classroom

Do You Want to Be an Educator? 

What is the right program for you? Who should you talk to? The APSU College of Education offers undergraduate, graduate, educational specialist, and other degree programs to help you gain the tools you need to be an excellent educator. Scroll down to find more information about APSU's programs and contact information for the corresponding programs. 

Click here to see a detailed mind-map of the College of Education programs and their corresponding faculty members.

Teacher Preparation Programs

Do you want to be a teacher? What subjects are you interested in? What grade level? You can earn teacher licensure at the undergraduate or graduate level. Scroll down to see all of your options for seeking a a teaching degree at APSU (click on the grade level to see the drop-down for the programs offered). The successful completion of these programs leads to teacher licensure.

 
Program  Program Contact
PreK-3 Licensure Program (Undergraduate)

 

 

Dr. Bing Xiao 
xiaob@apsu.edu
931.221.7749

 


PreK-3 Licensure Program (Graduate

 

 

Dr.. Barbara Peterson
petersonb@apsu.edu
931.221.6468

 
Program  Program Contact

K-5 Licensure Program (Undergraduate

 

 

 

Dr. Lauren Wells
wellsl@apsu.edu 
931.221.7649

K-5 Licensure Program (Graduate)

 

 

Dr.. Barbara Peterson
petersonb@apsu.edu
931.221.6468

 

Program  Program Contact
Grades 6-8 Math Licensure Program
(Undergraduate)

 

 

Dr. Jackie Vogel
vogelj@apsu.edu
931.221.7637

Grades 4-8 Licensure Program (Graduate

 

 

Dr.. Barbara Peterson
petersonb@apsu.edu
931.221.6468


Program Program Contact 
Grades 6-12 Biology Licensure Program
(Undergraduate)

 

 

Ms. Michelle Rogers
rogersm@apsu.edu
931.221.6480

 Grades 6-12 Chemistry Licensure Program 
(Undergraduate)

 

 

Dr. Lisa Sullivan
sullivanl@apsu.edu
931.221.6148

 Grades 6-12 English Licensure Program
(Undergraduate)

 

 

Dr. Linda Davis
davisl@apsu.edu
931.221.7892

Grades 6-12 French Licensure Program
(Undergraduate)

 

 

Dr. Karen Sorenson
sorensonk@apsu.edu
931.221.6246

Grades 6-12 German Licensure Program
(Undergraduate) 

 

 

Dr. Norbert Puszkar
puszkarn@apsu.edu
931.221.6391

 Grades 6-12 History Licensure Program, 
(Geography, Political Science, and Economics: Undergraduate)

 

 

Dr. Timothy Wesley
wesleyt@apsu.edu
931.221.7361

Grades 6-12 History Licensure Program (Government: Undergraduate

 

 

Dr. Kate Hunt
huntk@apsu.edu
931.221.6082

 Grades 6-12 Latin Licensure Program
(Undergraduate)

 

 

Dr. Timothy Winters
winterst@apsu.edu
931.221.7118

Grades 6-12 Spanish Licensure Program
(Undergraduate)
 

Dr. Miguel Ruiz-Aviles
ruizavilesm@apsu.edu
931.221.7855

Grades 6-12 Masters Programs 

 

 

Dr. Barbara Peterson
petersonb@apsu.edu
931.221.6468

 
Program Program Contact
K-12 Art Licensure Program (Undergraduate)

 

 

Dr. Jennifer Snyder
snyderj@apsu.edu
931.221.7343

K-12 Health and Human Performance Licensure
Program (Undergraduate)

 

 

Dr. Marcy Maurer
maurerm@apsu.edu
931.221.6105

K-12 Music Education Licensure Program (Undergraduate)

 

 

Dr. Eric Branscome
branscomee@apsu.edu
931.221.7811

K-12 Music Licensure Program
(Vocal: Undergraduate)

 

 

Dr. Eric Branscome
branscomee@apsu.edu
931.221.7811

Special Education K-8 Interventionist (Undergraduate)

 


Dr. Moniqueka Gold
goldm@apsu.edu
931.22.7518

Graduate Programs

Do you want to earn a graduate degree in Education? In what are? See your options below for getting your graduate education degree at APSU (click on the program topic to see a drop down list  with more information). Several of our graduate programs lead to licensure in advanced areas.

Program Program Contact
Advanced Studies - Non-Licensure

 

Dr. Anthony Sanders
sandersa@apsu.edu 
931.221.7368

Instructional Technology - Non-Licensure

 

Dr. Anne Wall
walla@apsu.edu
931.221.7509

Mathematics  - Non-Licensure

 

Dr. Jackie Vogel
vogelj@apsu.edu
931.221.7637

Program Program Contact

Master of Arts Administrator Licensure Program

- Licensure

 

Dr. Anthony Sanders
sandersa@apsu.edu
931.221.7368

Educational Specialist Administrator Licensure
Program
 - Non-Licensure or Licensure

 

Dr. Gary Stewart
stewartg@apsu.edu
931.221.6782

Educational Specialist Administrator Non -
Licensure Program

 

Dr. Gary Stewart
stewartg@apsu.edu
931.221.6782

 

 

Reading Specialist Licensure Program - Licensure

Dr. Tara Alvey
alveyt@apsu.edu
931.221.7593

Program  Program Contact
Educational Specialist Elementary Education Program - Non-Licensure

Dr. Gary Stewart
stewartg@apsu.edu
931.221.6782

Educational Specialist Secondary Education Program - Non-Licensure

 

Dr. Gary Stewart
stewartg@apsu.edu
931.221.6782

Program Program Contact
Add On Endorsements

 

Dr. Benita Bruster 
brusterb@apsu.edu
931.221.6491

ELL Endorsement

 

Dr. Charmaine Lowe
lowec@apsu.edu
931.221.1313