Accessible University Advisory Committee
Go back

Accessible University Advisory Committee

Membership 2016-2017:
  • Jamie McCrary, Director, Disability Services (Chair)

  • Sheila Bryant, Director , Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action

  • Costin Shamble, Legal Affairs

  • Tom Hutchins, Director, Physical Plant Operations 

  • Marc Brunner, Director, University Design

  • Jeff Rutter, Director, Counseling and Health Services

  • Sherry Demaray, Senior Associate VP for Finance

  • Judy Molnar, Asst. VP for Information Technology

  • Denise Robledo, Director, Distance Education

  • Lynne Crosby, Asst. Provost/Assistant VP for Academic Affairs

  • Daniell White, Faculty Senate Representative

  • Joe Weber, Director of Woodward Library

  • Louise Mitchell, Staff Senate Representative

  • Wesley Grubbs, SGA Representative 

            The committee has the responsibility to review and recommend policies related to accessibility and to identify potential problem areas or barriers to full participation in programs, activities and facilities.  The committee will serve as a collective resource for the campus community.  The committee will monitor compliance with the Americans With Disabilities Act of 1990, as amended, and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, and any other pertinent laws.  The committee will promote educational programs, training opportunities and/or professional development for faculty and staff.  The committee will advise the president and senior leadership regarding access compliance.

If you have questions, concerns or would like more information about the Accessibility Committee please e-mail:  

                                      Jamie McCrary