Faculty & Staff Grievance Committee
Go back

Faculty & Staff Grievance Committee

Membership 2018-2019:
    • Miquel Ruiz-Aviles, Faculty Representative 

    • Shondell Hickson, Faculty Representative 

    • Marcus Hayes, Faculty Representative 

    • Ross Bowron, Faculty Representative 

    • Rebecca Darrough, Faculty Representative 

    • Mike Dunn, Faculty Representative 

    • Amy Thompson, Faculty Representative 

    • Amanuel Asfaw, Faculty Representative 

    • Joanna Humphrey Zimmerle, Faculty Representative 

    • Pennye Brown, Faculty Representative 

    • Adel Salama, Faculty Representative 

    • Marlies McKnight, Staff Representative 

    • Allie Michael, Staff Representative 

    • Stephen Dominy, Staff Representative 

    • Kimberly Adkison, Staff Representative 

    • Debbie Shearon, Staff Representative 

    • Tonika East, Staff Representative 

    • Darryl Anderson, Staff Representative 

    • Dominic Croll, Staff Representative 

    • Lorneth Peters, Staff Representative

    • Cecil Wilson, Staff Representative 


In the event a grievance is submitted to the president, three members of the committee and an alternate will be appointed as a Grievance Panel to hear the grievance.  The majority of members must be from a peer group.  The president will appoint the panel chair.  Details relative to procedures and responsibilities can be found in APSU Policy 1:017.

Ordinarily, a member will serve a three-year term.

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Grievance Committee, please contact:  

                              Joanne Shephard
                         E-Mail:  shephardj@apsu.edu