Academic Honors and Awards Committee
Go back

Academic Honors and Awards Committee

Membership 2017-2018:
  • Gina Garber, Faculty Representative (Chair)

  • Lynne Crosby, Asst. Provost/Asst. VP for Academic Affairs (ex officio)

  • Tammy Cunningham, Staff Representative (ex officio)
  • Gary Stewart, Faculty Representative

  •  Eric Branscome, Faculty Representative

  •  Nick Kirby, Faculty Representative

  •  Najmul Abedin, Faculty Representative

  • Jennis Biser, Faculty Representative

  • Amy Hamlin, Faculty Representative

  • Tammy Delvendahl, Assistant to the Provost (ex officio)

  • Greg Singleton, Associate Vice President/Dean of Students (ex officio)


The committee has the responsibility for planning the Academic Honors and Awards Day activities related to the students.  In addition, this committee will determine what honors and awards will be given, and it will develop and implement the program for these events.  The committee will consult with the president and assist the president and provost in the implementation of these programs.


If you have questions, concerns or would like more information about the Honors and Awards Committee, please contact:

Gina Garber