Distinguished Undergraduate Research Mentor
Go back

Distinguished Undergraduate Research Mentor

What is the DURM Award?

The Distinguished Undergraduate Research Mentor award is designed to encourage, recognize, and reward the individual efforts of APSU faculty who demonstrate an extraordinary commitment as mentors of undergraduate students in research or creative activities outside their normal classroom assignments.
Through the presentation of this award, we hope to convey APSU's high regard for undergraduateresearch and creative activities, to honor the practice of mentoring, and to recognize contributionsmade by faculty to the academic and research community.

Award Eligibility and Selection Criteria


The award consists of a $1,000 travel award for reimbursement or available in the following fiscal year, an engraved plaque, and formal recognition at the college's spring awards ceremony.


2013: Dr. Samuel Jator
2014: Dr. Justin Oelgoetz
2015: Dr. Ben Ntatin
2016: Dr. Minoa Uffelman 

Detailed information regarding the DURM Award can be found here: Distinguished Undergradute Research Mentor Award Application Guidelines


Apply for the DURM Award here!