Go back

 Phi Kappa Phi - Chapter 191

PKP Logo

PKP Overview

The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi is the nation's oldest, largest and most selective all-discipline academic honor society. Austin Peay State University Chapter 191 was installed in 1976. Our objective is to recognize and encourage superior scholarship. Membership is by invitation only to the top 10 percent of seniors and graduate students and 7.5 percent of juniors.

The PKP national headquarters' website is Check it out to see how the Society is still making headlines after more than 100 years after its founding.


APSU Chapter sponsors an annual book drive, Candy for the Mind. This literacy project promotes the Society’s motto,"Let the love of learning rule humanity." The event is held each fall.

The induction of new members is held each spring. The 2018 Spring Induction Ceremony will be held in the Clement Auditorium on Austin Peay's campus on April 11 at 6:30 p.m. 

Current Chapter Officers

President  Dr. Christophe Konkobo, Associate Professor of French

Vice President  Marcus Hayes, Associate Professor of Dance

Student Vice Presidents  Elijah Sells and Sara Alexander

Past President  Dr. Norbert Puszkar, Professor of German

Secretary  Alexandria Poppendorf, Instructor of History

Treasurer  Debbie Shearon, Academic Assistant to the Chair, History & Philosophy

Public Relations Officer  Michele Tyndall, Manager, Public Relations and Marketing

Scholarships and Awards Officer Taylor Emery, Instructor of English