HCC Current Events
Go back

Fall 2018 Tentative Schedule of Events

Event Date Time Location
Bienvenidos - Welcome Back Lunch Tuesday, August 28 12 - 1 p.m. UC Plaza
Dance Workshop: Merengue (Beginners & Intermediate) Wednesday, Sept. 5

3:30 - 4:30 p.m. - Beginners
4:30 - 5:30 p.m. - Intermediate

MUC Ballroom A
Not All About Tacos: Venezuela Tuesday, Sept. 11  TBA MUC 305
Spanish Game Night: Civics Trivia  Thursday, Sept. 13 3 - 5 p.m. HCC/MUC 213 
Take Me Out to the Ball Game: Soccer (co-sponsored by WDAAC, ANTS and MSC) - PeayLink Registration is required Friday, Sept. 14 5 -10 p.m.  HCC/MUC 213
Traveling Exhibit: Antonio Gaudi Monday, Sept. 17-Friday, Sept. 28 Display opens on Sept. 17 at 2 p.m. & Display ends on Sept. 21 at 2 p.m. Don Jenkins Gallery, MUC 3rd Floor 
Campus Fiesta - Ballet Folklorico Sol de Mexico performance Tuesday, Sept. 18 12 - 1 p.m. UC Plaza
Traveling Exhibit: Antonio Gaudi Viewing Party Wednesday, Sept. 19 4 - 5 p.m.  Don Jenkins Gallery, MUC 3rd Floor 
Financial Aid & Scholarship Workshop (co-sponsored by HCC and WDAAC) Tuesday, Sept. 20 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.  MUC 103BC
Movie Screening:Cantinflas Wednesday, Sept. 26 4 - 7 p.m. MUC 305
Traveling Exhibit: Pablo Picasso Monday, Oct. 1 - Friday, Oct. 12 Display opens on Oct. 1 at 2 p.m. & Display ends on Oct. 12 at 2 p.m.

Don Jenkins Gallery, MUC 3rd Floor

Traveling Exhibit: Pablo Picasso Viewing Party Tuesday, Oct. 2 4 - 5 p.m.

Don Jenkins Gallery, MUC 3rd Floor

Dance Workshop: Salsa (Beginners & Intermediate) Wednesday, Oct. 3 3 - 4 p.m. (Beginners)
4 - 5 p.m. (Intermediate)

MUC Ballroom A

Salsa Night Live! Thursday, Oct. 4 5:30 p.m.

Einstein's Coffeehouse Stage

Hispanic Heritage Month Event: Aztec Dancers Thursday, Oct. 11 12 - 1 p.m. UC Plaza
Not All About Tacos: Topic TBD Friday, Oct. 12 1 - 2 p.m. MUC 305
La Charla: Topic TBD Thursday, Oct. 18 10:30 - 11:30 a.m. MUC 305
Movie Screening: Around the World in 80 Days Thursday, Oct. 25 4 - 7 p.m. MUC 305
HCC Meet & Greet with Alumni (Homecoming Weekend) Saturday, Oct. 27 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. HCC/MUC 213
Day of the Dead Sugar Skull Decorating Wednesday, Oct. 31 11 - 1 p.m. MUC Ballroom BC
Family Sugar Skull Decorating with ANTS Center/Movie Screening of Coco Thursday, Nov. 1 4:30 - 8 p.m. MUC 103ABC
Day of the Dead Art & Altar Display Thursday, Nov. 1 - Friday, Nov. 2 Starts at 8 a.m. on Nov. 1 and ends at 2 p.m. on Nov. 2 Don Jenkins Gallery 
Not All About Tacos: Costa Rica Thursday, Nov. 8 4:30 - 5:30 p.m. MUC 305
Dance Workshop: Argentine Tango Thursday, Nov. 15 3 - 5 p.m. MUC Ballroom A
Movie Screening: Nothing Like the Holidays Monday, Nov. 19 4 - 7 p.m. MUC 305
Hot Chocolate & Churros Tuesday, Nov. 27 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. Einstein's Lobby
Hispanic Cultural Center Graduation Recognition Ceremony - PeayLink Registration is required Wednesday, Nov. 28 5 -7 p.m. MUC Ballroom BC
End of the Semester Celebration Tuesday, Dec. 4 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. HCC/MUC 213