## Austin Peay State University Faculty Senate Meeting of Thursday, March 28, 2024 Morgan University Center, Room 307 | 3 pm Agenda

Call to Order: Senate President Soma Banerjee

**Recognition of Guests:** 

**Roll Call of Senators:** Senate Secretary pro tem Brandon di Paolo Harrison

Approval of Today's Agenda:

**Approval of Minutes from March 21, 2024 Meeting:** 

## **Remarks:**

- Senate President Dr. Soma Banerjee (5 minutes) and Faculty Spotlight Chesley Thigpen
   (10 minutes)
  - a. Moment of Silence
    - i. Professor David Till
    - ii. John Byrd
    - iii. Joy Piggott
    - iv. Anne Glass
- 2. Chief of Institutional Culture & Title IX Coordinator, LaNeeça Williams (10 minutes)
- 3. Director—Student Disability Resource Center, Jamie McCrary (10 minutes)
- 4. University President, Dr. Mike Licari (10 minutes)
- 5. University Provost, Dr. Maria Cronley (10 minutes)
- 6. Scholarly Engagement Librarian, Stephanie Bandel (10 minutes)

## **New Business**

1. Staff Senate Award Voting. (10 minutes)

- 2. Faculty Trustee, Professor Jane Semler (10 minutes)
- 3. Faculty Senate Nominations Committee, Dr. Perry Scanlan (3 minutes)
- 4. Rules Committee. (5 minutes)

## Adjourn: