Go back


FacultyPsychological Science and Counseling Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Dr. Nicole Knickmeyer
Chair & Associate Professor, Counseling Psychology
knickmeyern@apsu.edu

Cecelia J. Mandrell
Academic Assistant to the Chair
mandrellc@apsu.edu
 

Undergraduate Program Faculty

Dr. Samuel Fung
Professor, Social Psychology
fungs@apsu.edu

Dr. Jessica Hatz
Associate Professor, Social Psychology
hatzj@apsu.edu

Dr. Kevin Harris
Associate Chair & Professor, Cognitive/Experimental Psychology
harrisk@apsu.edu

Dr. Brian Hock
Professor, Biological Psychology
hockb@apsu.edu

Dr. Paul D. Nicodemus
Professor, Developmental Psychology
nicodemusp@apsu.edu
 

Dr. Emily Pica
Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator, Forensic Psychology
picae@apsu.edu

Dr. Stephen Truhon
Associate Professor, Developmental Psychology
truhons@apsu.edu

Dr. Charles B. Woods
Professor, Sensation and Perception
woodsc@apsu.edu

Dr. Nanci Stewart Woods
Professor, Developmental Psychology
woodsn@apsu.edu

MS in Industrial/Organizational Psychology Faculty

Dr. Adriane M.F. Sanders
Associate Professor, MSIO Program Coordinator, Industrial-Organizational Psychology
sandersam@apsu.edu

Dr. Uma Iyer
Professor, Industrial-Organizational Psychology
iyeru@apsu.edu

MS in Counseling Graduate Program Faculty

Dr. Amanuel Asfaw
Assistant Professor, Counselor Education and Supervision
asfawa@apsu.edu

Dr. Kimberly Coggins
Assistant Professor, Counselor Education and Supervision
cogginsk@apsu.edu

Dr. Jessica Fripp
Assistant Professor, Counselor Education and Supervision
frippj@apsu.edu

Dr. Eva Gibson
Assistant Professor, Counselor Education and Supervision
gibsone@apsu.edu

PsyD In Counseling Psychology Faculty

Dr. Daniel McKelvey
Assistant Professor, Counseling Psychology
mckelveyd@apsu.edu